Recent Searches
Clear

Private Customized Washington DC City Tour by Van

star-4.548 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Washington, United States
Private Customized Washington DC City Tour by Van
8

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the very best of Washington, DC, on a fully-customizable, 4 to 5 hours private tour with a personal van and driver. Create the perfect route for your interests, choosing from over fifty points of interest. See the city’s political, historical and scenic highlights, or focus on a single theme, with plenty of time to explore the sites that appeal to you most. Take in Capitol Hill and the Supreme Court, gardens, Presidential memorials, War Memorials and landmarks, or head outside the city to see Arlington National Cemetery and Mount Vernon Estate.
  • 4 to 5 hours, personalized tour of Washington DC
  • Enjoy the flexibility of a private tour
  • Visit city landmarks and highlights
  • Get inside tips from your driver
  • Hotel pickup included
  • Great overview and orientation of the city
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Private tour
Transport by private vehicle
Food and drinks, unless specified
Gratuities
Trolley Tickets for Arlington Cemetery.

Departure Point

400 New Jersey Ave NW, Washington, DC 20001, USA

Departure Time

10:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in most weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Minimum of 4 people per booking is required
  • TOUR IS APPROXIMATELY 4HOURS PLUS TIME OF TRAVELLING
  • ADDITIONAL COST APPLIES IF OUTSIDE 7MILE RADIUS OF WASHINGTON DC.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY TOUR BUY THE HOUR LLC

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Private Customized Washington DC City Tour by Van?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Private Customized Washington DC City Tour by Van.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
48 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
star-2
Booby trap with Bobby
Pat_Z
, Jul 2021
Bobby was very unprofessional as a tour director. Most of his jokes we’re inappropriate. He took private phone calls when picking us up. On several occasions, prior to this trip, I inquired and stressed that we wanted to go to Arlington National Cemetery and Vietnam Memorial since this was to be a CUSTOMIZED private tour. When Bobby picked us up, he proceeded to tell us where we were going and our time limit at each place. This was to be a 4-5 hour tour. When I asked about Arlington National Cemetery, he said we didn’t have time for that since we only had a 3 hour time limit. He told us that we had to have a DDC, designated door closer. The door was difficult to open and close. Bobby’s driving skills scared us and his windshield was cracked. Makes me wonder if we got the wrong tour? On a positive note, he was informative with historical facts and provided us with small bottles of water. Definitely, did not get what we paid for. Disappointed!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We appreciate your review and business,we promise to investigate this matter so that this doesn’t happen in the future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Private tour DC
Mayur_R
, Jul 2021
Excellent trip wonderful driver as we had a short stay best way to see the city. Very informative and knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thanks for your review we appreciate your business.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
DC tour
gloriamosley
, Jun 2021
The Most memorable was seeing the monuments, capitol, Lincoln memorial, wwii memorial, and White House. The guide was the worst we have had with Viator. He was hard to understand. The guide gave us very little information of the City. The info we receive on tours is why we pay to do tours. He also told us at first it was a 2-hr tour. We had paid for a 4-hr tour. He did call company and yes it was a four hour tour!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We’ve taken to account your concerns and we hope to improve on them. Thanks
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Would definitely recommend this tour and guide!
Norene_B
, Jun 2021
Driver was fun, knowledgeable, and very accommodating! We saw many great sights in 4 hours and learned a lot. Bobby was an excellent guide!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thanks very much we appreciate your Business and hope to see you again
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Tour guide Bobby
capricecurtis
, Dec 2019
Out tour guide Bobby told very inappropriate and crude joke throughout the tour and was not interested in anything that we had to say or ask questions about Washington. Very disappointed in this whole experience. Plus we had to call because no one showed up on time even though it was already charged to my credit card. Waited for 1 1/2 hours after scheduled pickup time.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thanks for sharing your experience,we have investigated and taking action so that no other customer had to go through the same experience.With immediate effect the guide has been released from our company . Moving forward we intend to do better and we promise someone from the management will be getting in touch with the customer.Sorry for the experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Marilyn McCloud 64th year young Birthday celebration
mac474789
, Oct 2019
party of 4 we all was extremely pleased Tunde the guide was professional, knowledge, friendly, can operate any camera, request him you will be happy that you did, thank you Tunde, Be Bless
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thanks so much for your business we hope to see you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Very good
davidbO8296BN
, Oct 2018
Our driver was very knowledgeable and did a very nice tour of Washington, DC. I've been to DC several times, but my lovely wife has been here only once before. She also enjoyed the tour. Our driver was also very pleasant and friendly, but her was somewhat difficult to understand due to his accent. That is our only complaint.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
DC tour with Friends
sunsetting2005
, Sep 2018
Awesome way to visit specific memorials! Traffic issues, lack of parking for handicap needs, directions ALL LEFT TO THE DRIVER!Comfortable ride, knowledgeable informative driver! Very attentive!Great way to truly enjoy DC!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Do not do this tour if you expect your...
Kaylene F
, Aug 2018
Do not do this tour if you expect your guide to be informative and guide you around the monuments. It is nothing more than a pick up drop off service with limited commentary between sights. Our driver slept while we tried to negotiate the sights on our own and yawned his way through his less than average commentary all the while asking if we were listening as if we were school children and being very condescending and rude. Our tour lasted less than four hours while advertising a 5-6 hour tour not a professional company in our opinion.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
One's tour experience is absolutely...
Sara D
, Aug 2018
One's tour experience is absolutely dependent on the guide you end up with. Unfortunately, our guide just wasn't up to par. I had previously had positive experience of a Viator private tour in Paris in 2016, so I paid the required 380 min 4 adults though there were only 3 of us: my son, grandson and me. Our tour started about 30 minutes late because our tour guide called from another hotel parking lot asking where we were. I had to hand my phone to the doorman to help the tour guide pick us up. Basically we were taken to and dropped off for photos and a quick walk through then picked up at about 7 sites. Either the guide was not comfortable with the material or was distracted, but we didn't learn anything more that we could have read in a brochure. The Vietnam memorial was confusing because we didn't know anything about how it was organized prior to walking through. My expectation was that we would have been given information prior to being dropped off. Our guide highly recommended a food court for lunch which Im guessing worked out better for her than for us. Needless to say it was extremely disappointing so we finished earlier than the 60 minutes set aside so we had to wait about 15-20 minutes for her to pick us up. We happily ended this tour early in favor of seeing a museum where we asked to be dropped off. All in all, our 6 hour tour ended up being about 4.5 hours, minus 1 hour for lunch and 15-20 minutes at each of the 5-6 sites where we were dropped off. Hop on Hop off or even Ubers would have been equally as good and certainly a great deal more satisfying and cheaper.
HelpfulHelpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Private Customized Washington DC City Tour by Van
Current
Private Customized Washington DC City Tour by Van

star-4.548

4 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$102.74

star-438

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.79

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$103.58

star-422

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.79

star-57

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.27

star-51066

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-4.577

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-52

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$81.77

star-5298

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

Explore Similar Things to Do